I’m Still Here!

Hello all!
Greetings, salutations, and big hi-there-and-hellos to all the Knittynudites. I’ve missed you!

I just thought I’d write a little blog post to let you know that I’m still about, crafting away, though at a slower speed than before. Much has changed since I last blogged, but I’m still the same, at the centre of it all. After years of saving, we bought a house! Woop woop! The effort knocked me sick though, and for the next few months I was so incredibly tired that my imagination just didn’t work the way it did. Christmas came, and with it a few custom orders (mainly pets!), and then the new year. I’ve also been a bit distracted by this stunning beauty…

juno

Meet Juno! She’s nearly 8 months old and already a chunky monkey. Unbelievably, I haven’t felted her yet, but i have to try. I’ll never do a good enough job though – she’s such a blend of greys, silvers, creams, and caramels. I totally dig her.

Since the New Year, I’ve mostly been knitting actually, so I’ve gone rather back to basics. I’ve also discovered that knitting with an excitable kitten nearly is hard work. Who knew?

For the last year or so, I’ve also been doing a lot (and I mean A LOT) of writing, which was always something I did a lot of but it’s really taken off. If you haven’t explored my poetry before, feel free to visit my other blog. If I’m not updating one blog I’m updating the other, so it’s easy to track what I’m up to.

If you’re interested in a custom order, do contact me here or through the Etsy shop. The shop isn’t as full as it was, but it’s still there. At some point I’ll be releasing some new designs, but more often or not they’re snapped up before I can upload them, so if you’re interested in something just message me and we can have a chat. 🙂

Speak to you all again soon!

xx

Leave a Reply

