Happy New Year – A Couple of Weeks Late!

And a Happy Knittynudo New Year to you all!

It may be a couple of weeks late, but it’s still January, and it’s still relevant. If you’re like me, you’re still struggling with some of those New Year Resolutions and somehow managing to make a few of the others stick.

This year I was going to try to be calm. Last year was too busy to handle a lot of the time. It was filled with lovely things happening, but I (as usual) took too much on and I struggled to enjoy some of it. I’ll not do that again!

I’ve spent the last couple of weeks thinking up a few new creatures, and making a few little folk art birds.

11755811_1003457716331050_8227857406780067971_n

IMG_5157

I always enjoy making birds, it’s a real therapeutic process. The second of these two birds was embellished with recycled sari silk remnants from a fair trade craft business, Darn Good Yarn. Little shreds of it make beautiful wings!

This coming week I feel inspired to make a pygmy goat. It’s a strange sentence to write, but it’s true! It’s been a while since I’ve made a goat, so why the devil not. Maybe I’ll integrate some wensleydale curls to make a little curly beard…

If you have any critters you’d like to see made just comment here or on Facebook and I’ll consider it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

