A Little Poetic Interlude

I do love a little bit of poetry. I do write it too, quite a bit!

herbs-mortar-dried

I’ve just had a poem featured as the ‘Fresh’ poem of the week on the Pankhearst blog. Take a read!

This poem came from a call out from a different publisher exploring myth, the other, magic. I hold these themes quite close to my heart anyway, I feel like I spend half of my life steeped in some sort of fantastical view of the world. I do think fables and myths are so ultimately universal that they resonate with lives spanning hundreds of years. They address core principles of humanity, such as morality, escapism, longing, to the very darkest of indulgences. I think that must be why I felt so many off-beat and folkloric beings too!

Speak soon!
Caroline xx

knittynudo.etsy.com

Leave a Reply

