The Beard of the Gods (and mixing my media)

A few months ago I shared my excitement at learning to use a spindle, and creating my very own handspun yarn. I’ve kept going, and collected several spindles so far – all useful for creating different types of yarn, art yarn, and plying.

I’m quite new on this journey, but I’ve been incorporating the handspun in a few different ways…

 I’m also keen to take a step back and create more of the aromatherapy creatures I made over a year ago. They’re all sold out at the moment but I have a plentiful supply of lavender and other healing herbs to incorporate.

The original Aroma-Flump: SOLD

The original Aroma-Flump: SOLD

Little sleep fairy. Lavendery. : SOLD

Little sleep fairy. Lavendery. : SOLD

 I think the flump is just the perfect form for these fragrant little feltlings, but I think some other flump-like beings might be making their way out into the world soon too…

 I’ve also been wanting to incorporate small stones and crystals into my more mythical sculptures for some time. I’ve tried a few different ideas but as yet I’m not quite happy with the result. I think these would work out as quite magical little creatures.

 I’ve also been looking into using recycled sari silk in a rather different way to how I’ve used it before.

I'd love a sari silk scarf as bright as this! : SOLD

I’d love a sari silk scarf as bright as this! : SOLD

 I’m going to keep this one a secret for now!

Is there anything else you’d like to see from Knittynudo? If you’ve got any ideas of little beings you’d like to see made real please do leave them in the comments or send an email to knittynudo@gmail.com .

Speak soon!
xxxx

 

Leave a Reply

