So little time (and breaking the rules)

There is simply so much to do, isn’t there?

I can’t be the only person who is always overstretching themselves. I’ve recently become excited by the idea of volunteering at a local mini farm which is walking distance from my house, but I literally don’t think I can squeeze it in. How do you guys manage to balance work, life, hobbies, interests, family, friends, responsibilities, ambitions, pursuits, and personal endeavours? And that not to forget relaxing too! Which is just as important, if not more so.

20140524-184459.jpg

When there’s nothing you can cut back on I think you do have to stop and remember you can’t do everything at once. There’s a time for everything. Maybe next year is the year that I go down to the farm. It’s great to get out there and get involved in the world, but it’s also good to save things to look forward to. It can be so easy to burn out, and then everything (even the fun stuff) becomes an obligation rather than a pleasure.

I’m still not sure what my priorities are this year, despite it being nearly half over! When it began I thought writing was it, but it’s soon turned into a Knittynudo year. I plan everything so much, but sometimes you have to let go, and be free to do what feels natural. Why create more rules for ourselves, when there are already so many limiting what we can do?

Leave a Reply

