Wedding incentive

It’s been an up and down year so far. My day job has been mayhem, I’ve been writing for a couple of new magazines, and Knittynudo has been wonderfully busy.

As most etsy sellers will agree, the summer sees things slow down a little. I’m seeing this as a good thing though, as it means I can do some serious felting and spend some time making some brand new creatures. 🙂 It can often be difficult to keep up with generating lots of new creatures every day when I do so many other things but once I get going I seem to become full of ideas!

 

 

I also have a huge incentive. Of course, the simple act of creating is my main incentive, but now I have another. After getting engaged last August, we’re close to booking our wedding date for 2015! Though we’re wanting a small intimate event, paying for it ourselves is our main challenge, and I know we’ll be proud to say we did it that way afterwards. So every penny I earn from Knittynudo sales will henceforth be spend on new felting and crafting materials and our little wedding next year. There’s a long way to go, but we’ll get there!

It’s going to be a fun journey, and hopefully I’ll still have my fingertips intact by the end!

Xx

2 responses to “Wedding incentive

Leave a Reply

