Happy new year to Knittynudites everywhere

It’s time to say goodbye to 2013… Can you believe it?

It’s been a year of change and movement, and it’s been wonderful. Of course, there are always going to be dark moments and troubling times, but without these we’d never appreciate the light, would we? We just have to do all we can to move towards the light at all times.

Knittynudo has flourished! I’ve now seen hundreds of little creatures moving to destinations all around the globe, and it’s made me think about how sweet a reunion that would be. 🙂

As many of you know, I also work a day job as well as a writing career. I changed jobs from creating volunteer learning opportunities for the museum service to doing a similar job for Fair Trade, ensuring that people all over the UK (and particularly young people understand the importance of fair trade and handmade).
I’ve even scribbling away too, and have seen an unexpected change of direction from the play writing to feature writing, and have become a regular writer for Om Yoga Magazine, focusing on mindfulness and philosophy.

I’ve met so many wonderful artists and Knittynudo owners… It’s been such an unexpected surprise to be able to get to know so many colourful people around the world, and close to home. Special mention to Anya Kiel and Sophie Corrigan, for becoming great friends and creative collaborators!

I got engaged!! Yey! And know that however log it may take to save, whenever we do get married it’ll be to the most wonderful man I’ve ever met. Truly.

But what about next year?

20131231-121536.jpg

I do hope it’s full of all of these things! I’m going to be restocking the Knittynudo stores from the start of January, and creating lots more mythical blends of creatures. My favourite type! (I think I might go embroidery mad…)

Also look out for a special project that fuses both the writing and felting worlds… I’m so excited!

Happy New Year everyone, and look after yourselves in 2014!

Much love,
Caroline x

Leave a Reply

