Pottery frolics

As I’m nearing the end of my pottery course I thought I’d catch you up on some of the things I’ve been making with Muddy Fingers Pottery. 🙂

Image

Say ‘Hi’ to a Bushbaby wish box. Instead of using it as a money box I’m going to use it as a wish box, so Ben and I can write our hopes down and put the piece of paper inside. I suppose if he ever gets broken, at least we’ll be able to read our wishes! Imagine if a great-grandchild broke it accidentally, 60 years in the future – it would be sad but they’d uncover lots of secrets at the same time.

Image

I don’t really use much hard butter, but here’s a butterdish! I think I’m going to use it for cheese.

And here’s my teapot – not yet fired or glazed. I want it to be a dark blue colour, and I’m excited to see it made! I carved weeds and flowers all around the outside, as well as added quite a few little 3D bees.

I’ve also made A LOT of ring holders, and I’m in the process of making mugs. Mugs are the most difficult thing to make so far! I tried using the wheel, as I did for the ring holders, but I’m better at handbuilding. So, some mega mugs will be coming up soon!

I’ll miss my pottery classes. Maybe I can do more in the new year!

3 responses to “Pottery frolics

Leave a Reply

