Warm Woollen Woodland Creations

This week has been a week of woodland escapades… I love making variations of what I’m naming the ‘wild owlings’. It’s like a little family!

I suspect I’ll be making more and more of those… I usually do a bit of planning before sculpting, but with these I’m letting myself loose! I tend to start it with no idea of what will happen and then just go with how I feel, and see what little character develops.

I’ve also been doing some foxes and hares – cute little folk-y creatures.

There’s something about autumn which makes me want to create folk-y woodland creatures. Maybe it’s the warm colours, or the fact that it’s getting colder and snuggling up with a furry critter is most appealing perhaps?

There’s just over a week to get involved with the seasonal bird giveaway too.

To be in with a chance of owning these little babies all you have to do it either:

1. Follow this blog and comment below to let me know you’ve done it!

2. Like my page on facebook and write on the page to let me know. http://www.facebook.com/index.php?lh=30d6cb4fda3bfccd0d8f510e79989de9#!/pages/Knittynudo/345805858762909

3. Follow me on Twitter, and send me a tweet to let me know too. : https://twitter.com/knittynudo

Thanks everyone!
xxxx
knittynudo.etsy.com

6 responses to “Warm Woollen Woodland Creations

  1. Oh wow, I am so glad that i found your blog, you make such amazing things! I would love to give your birds a new home 🙂 they are adorable! I am following your blog via email and just about to like your facebook page and twitter page 🙂 Thanks for holding the give away and have a great day!

  2. Following your blog…You really have a gift! I’m glad I found you on etsy and the social media world! Thanks for the opportunity to win some of your precious creatures!

  3. Hi! My name is Emma. When I saw knittynudo creations in FAE magazine I knew I HAD to have one, or two or the entire collection! FAE is great, way better than all that celebrity craziness. Anyway, I Followed your page and wish to be entered in the draw/competition that would get me and my family the Knittynudo holiday birds collection (hopefully). It might take a while for me to get them, because I live in Canada, (Quebec) and I was told you live in the U.K. but i’m willing to wait. On the other hand, not everyone would get them, only one lucky winner, so I wish to know the locations of any boutiques you sell the creations at. Maybe when I’m visiting England (one day) I could stop by. Or while i’m visiting other places in Europe, (hopefully that could happen.) I would SO buy them, no matter what the prices!

    I love this blog! All the pictures of your needle-felted curiosities totally inspired me! I am 11 years old. (FYI)(For your Information)
    But enough about me, i must sound so chatty and self-centered!

    (This is a long comment but i have a big opinion!)

    You are awesome! I love the creature, and hope dearly i win! And don’t forget, i followed the blog so i’m in the draw.

    I’ll leave you another comment again soon.
    Emma

    • Hi Emma!

      Thank you for your message! I love Fae too… It’s definitely lovely looking at all the myth and magic!

      And thank you for the kind words too, you should try needle felting yourself, it’s loads of fun! When I first started I bought my first kit on eBay and it lasted me ages believe it or not! :))

      I’ve entered you in the giveaway too. I’m doing the draw on Sunday so I wish you the best of luck. 😀 As for boutiques, at the moment it’s only the north of England, (where I’m from), as demand is too high at the moment for me to make them for too many places. They’re going to start selling them in an art boutique in Houston, Texas too, but I think that’s just as far away from you as England!

      Lovely to hear from you!
      Caroline xx

Leave a Reply

