Knittynudo Curiosity of the Week!


Little Thimble is an ode to the simple amigurumi style that first inspired me to take up needle felting. I wanted to create a really simplistc aardvard shape with some little detail to give it that little extra cuteness. Little Thimble, like many of the Knittynudo curios, is a star-gazer. Looking up to the skys, making shapes with clouds and drawing patterns with stars.
I decided on a peachy colour, as I wanted Thimble to be bright and yet delicate. I also wanted a more toy-like version of an aardvark’s sandy brown colour. The little scarf was made by creating a crochet chain from one strand of grey and one strand of pale blue embroidery floss. I though using wool or yarn would end up a bit bulky for Thimbles fine features and I think I got it right this time!

8 responses to “Knittynudo Curiosity of the Week!

  1. Sorry, I clicked the trackback URL by accident! Um, I guess I still haven’t figured out its function 😦 better look into that!

Leave a Reply

